How many majors has andy murray won

how many majors has andy murray won

Sir Andrew Barron Murray OBE (born 15 May ) is a British professional tennis player from In July , Murray won the Wimbledon Championships, becoming making him the only tennis player, male or female, to have won two Olympic .. Murray also won tournaments in Doha, Marseille and St Petersburg. ‎ Andy Murray career statistics · ‎ Ivan Lendl · ‎ Men's Singles · ‎ Nigel Sears. Andy Murray has become Britain's first world number one tennis world number one Novak Djokovic 6- 3, 6- 3 in the Italian Open final. In their first spell together, Murray won two grand slam titles and an Olympic gold medal. YEAR, EVENT, WINNER, RUNNER-UP, SCORE. , Wimbledon, Andy Murray , Milos Raonic, , (3), (2). , French Open, Novak Djokovic, Andy.


Andy Murray's Emotional Wimbledon Final Speech - 2012 how many majors has andy murray won

How many majors has andy murray won - Redakteur

In June , following the death of Elena Baltacha, Murray featured in an event known as 'Rally for Bally'. This was Murray's major breakthrough as he survived a two-day, rain-affected thriller to defeat Rafa Nadal in the semi-finals. Under the rules, for Sunday's reverse singles, Bates would have been able to substitute Mackin with Greg Rusedski, so that Rusedski would play Wawrinka, while Murray played Federer. The best of this week's action. Despite being seeded sixth in the singles competition, he was eliminated in the first round by Chinese Taipei's Yen-hsun Lu.

0 thoughts on “How many majors has andy murray won

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *